Finally relaxing


Finally relaxing,

Been a busy day,

Went and had doctors appointment,

Got groceries,

Took my little Tinkerbell some valentines flowers out to her little grave,

Went to Walmart to get some kale, potatoes, and onions to plant in the garden,and couple of other things,

Mowed the yard as DH cleaned out the chicken coops, fed them and made sure they had water since tomorrow night is suppose to be in the 20’s AGAIN :/ darn Texas weather (UUUG) then he tilled the garden up, and after he got the tilling done I planted the veggies, 

Filled a hole up where the post master made a huge hole in front of our mailbox :/

Went to dollar tree,

Did laundry,one load left drying as I type,

Tidied the house up,

Made some new book marks for my Bible,

Cleaned my worship room up,

I did not want to go out to dinner so DH slapped some beef ribs out onto the grill 🙂



I do hope Everyone does 


Blessings to all of you and your families..








Praying for My Husband Monday


Father, I thank You for the blessings You’ve given me with my Husband .

I pray that You will guide me to do what You’d have me do to help him, to be a better wife each day, I pray for guidance to be the partner You would have me to be to him.  Again, I thank You for blessing me with my Husband of over 30 years.

In Jesus Name I Pray Amen..

Praying for My Son Monday



Our Most Gracious Heavenly Father, I come to You as humbly as I know how. I thank you for my son and all the blessings You have given us throughout the years.

I thank you Lord for all You’ve done for him.  I thank You Lord, for giving him to me to raise.

In Jesus name I pray Amen

Potato Sausage Casserole & Stuffed Peppers

2 Pounds pork sausage

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1/2 cup chopped onion

3/4 cup milk

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon pepper

3 cups uncooked potatoes, peeled and cubed

8 ounces grated cheddar cheese (we add more)

Chopped fresh parsley, for garnish

Brown the sausage, drain it, and set it aside. Combine the soup, onion, milk, salt, and pepper. In a greased 2 quart casserole dish, layer 1/2 of the potatoes, 1/2 of the soup mixture and 1/2 of the sausage and repeat with the rest. (Layer like lasagna) Cover the dish and bake at 350 for 1 hour, or until the potatoes are tender. Sprinkle the casserole with cheese and return it to the oven uncovered for 2 or 3 minutes and let the cheese melt. Garnish with parsley.